CORA

Nations

Partners

Years

COnnecting Remote Areas with digital infrastructure and services

The project

CORA revolves around stimulating digital infrastructure and services in rural areas and comprises a transnational consortium with 18 partners from 7 European member states. It aims at enabling local authorities to identify their common challenges and empowers them to exchange experiences and test innovative solutions to create an advanced digital environment. CORA partners develop a model, which provides a comprehensive set of guiding measures towards digitalization in rural areas. It employs fixed and mobile digital hub concepts for providing in-place advice, technology demonstration and incubator spaces. Built on training the trainer, face-to-face and online training concepts will be tested to enhance digital skills. Until 2020, 10 regions will demonstrate one or more dimensions of digitization depending on their baselines and local priorities. The results will be utilized to formulate digital strategies for rural areas to be streamlined to the regional, national and European authorities and influence EU digital inclusion policy.

atene KOM responsibilities

atene KOM GmbH is in CORA the project developer as well as project partner, leader of communication work package and transnational project, communications and financial manager in collaboration with Lead Partner Intercommunale Leiedal.

Goals

CORA aims at enabling local authorities to identify their common challenges and empowers them to exchange experiences and test innovative solutions to create an advanced digital environment.

Programme:

Interreg IV B North Sea Region Programme (2014-2020)

Lead Partner:

Intercommunale Leiedal (BE)

atene KOM responsibilities:

Project partner, workpackage leader, transnational project, communications and financial management

Duration:

2017 – 2020

VIDEO

In the video Wouter Degadt (Intercommunale Leiedal, CORA lead partner), Evite van Winkoop (LIKE! project) und Peyman Khodabakhsh (Project Manager CORA) introduce the CORA project and explain synergies between LIKE! and CORA. Since 2018, both projects are cooperating.

atene KOM contact persons

Peyman Khodabakhsh

Peyman Khodabakhsh

Project Manager

Mail: p.khodabakhsh@atenekom.eu
Phone: +49 30 22183-3113

CORA

Nationen

Partner

Jahre

COnnecting Remote Areas with digital infrastructure and services

Projektinhalt

CORA nimmt die Förderung digitaler Infrastrukturen und Dienstleistungen in ländlichen Gebieten in den Blick. Das Projekt besteht aus einem transnationalen Konsortium mit 18 Partnern aus sieben europäischen Mitgliedstaaten. CORA unterstützt lokale Behörden bei der Identifizierung gemeinsamer Herausforderungen und ermutigt sie, Erfahrungen auszutauschen und innovative Lösungen zu entwickeln, um ein zukunftsfähiges digitales Umfeld zu schaffen. Die CORA-Partner entwickeln ein Modell mit einem umfassenden Leitfaden zur Digitalisierung in ländlichen Gebieten. Außerdem werden die ländlichen Regionen unterstützt, indem Maßnahmen wie Trainingsplattformen und digitale Labs für die Gemeinden, lokale Behörden und Unternehmen zur Verfügung gestellt werden, um deren Digitalkompetenz und die innovative Nutzung von Next Generation Access (NGA) für sozioökonomische Entwicklung in deren Region zu verbessern. Bis 2020 werden zehn Pilotregionen eine oder mehrere Dimensionen der Digitalisierung in Abhängigkeit von ihren lokalen Voraussetzungen und Prioritäten testen. Aus den Ergebnissen werden digitale Strategien für ländliche Gebiete abgeleitet und diese im Anschluss an die regionalen, nationalen und europäischen Behörden kommuniziert, um auf die digitale EU-Integrations-Politik einzuwirken.

Ziele

CORA unterstützt lokale Behörden bei der Identifizierung gemeinsamer Herausforderungen und ermutigt sie, Erfahrungen auszutauschen und innovative Lösungen zu entwickeln, um ein zukunftsfähiges digitales Umfeld zu schaffen.

Aufgaben der atene KOM

Die atene KOM GmbH ist Projektentwickler, Projektpartner, Leiter des Arbeitspakets Kommunikation sowie als transnationaler Projekt-, Kommunikations- und Finanzmanager in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Lead Partner Intercommunale Leiedal in CORA tätig.

Programm:

Interreg IV B North Sea Region Programm (2014-2020)

Lead Partner:

Intercommunale Leiedal (BE)

Funktionen der atene KOM:

Projektentwicklung und Antragstellung, Leiter des Arbeitspakets Kommunikation, Transnationales Projekt-, Kommunikations- und Finanzmanagement

Laufzeit:

2017 bis 2020

VIDEO

Im englischsprachigen Video stellen Wouter Degadt (Intercommunale Leiedal, Leadpartner für CORA), Evite van Winkoop (LIKE! Projekt) und Peyman Khodabakhsh (Projektmanager CORA) das Projekt CORA vor und gehen auf die Synergiepotenziale mit dem Projekt LIKE! ein. CORA und LIKE! kooperieren seit 2018 und wollen in diesem Rahmen eine gemeinsame E-Learning Plattform etablieren.

atene KOM Ansprechpartner

Peyman Khodabakhsh

Peyman Khodabakhsh

Projektmanager

Mail: p.khodabakhsh@atenekom.eu
Telefon: +49 30 22183-3113

Anne Reichenbach

Anne Reichenbach

Projektmanagerin

Mail: a.reichenbach@atenekom.eu
Telefon: +49 30 22183-3153