GreenSAM

Nations

Partners

Years

Green Silver Age Mobility

The project

In the Interreg Baltic Sea Region project GreenSAM, eight partner organisations work on model solutions and participation tools to increase the access to environmentally-friendly mobility services for seniors.

The majority of older people remain reluctant towards collective transport and ride-sharing, and a disproportionately high share of them prefers private, conventionally-fueled cars over green mobility modes. Even the best environmentally-friendly transport solutions cannot unfold their full potential if public authorities and transport operators are unaware of the specific needs of senior citizens. GreenSAM aims at enhancing the uptake and acceptance of eco-friendly mobility offers among a user group becoming more numerous and important by making adjustments in decision-making processes of public authorities.

To demonstrate the benefits of improved participation, the partners address three specific mobility challenges:

  • How can public transport systems become more age-friendly?
  • How can bicycle sharing systems become more age-friendly?
  • How can public space be designed in a way that seniors feel more confident with green mobility modes?

The project is implemented by the following partners: Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg (Lead Partner), City of Aarhus (Denmark), Municipality of Gdańsk (Poland), Tartu City Government (Estonia), Riga Energy Agency (Latvia), Regional Council of Southwest Finland Valonia (Finland), Institute of Baltic Studies (Estonia), Turku University (Finland).

atene KOM responsibilities

atene KOM together with the Centre for Energy, Construction, Architecture and the Environment (ZEBAU) was commissioned by the lead partner for the project, financial and communication management of the project.

Programme:

Interreg Baltic Sea Region

Lead Partner:

Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg

atene KOM responsibilities:

Project Management, Finance Management, Communication Management

Duration:

January 2019 – June 2021

atene KOM contact persons

Britta Schmigotzki

Britta Schmigotzki

Project Lead

Mail: b.schmigotzki@atenekom.eu
Phone: +49 30 22183-3101

Christoph Wald

Christoph Wald

Finance Manager

Mail: c.wald@atenekom.eu
Phone: +49 30 22183-1704

GreenSAM

Nationen

Partner

Jahre

Green Silver Age Mobility

Projektinhalt

Im Interreg-Ostseeraumprojekt GreenSAM arbeiten acht Partnerorganisationen an Modelllösungen und Partizipationsinstrumenten, mit denen die Akzeptanz umweltfreundlicher Mobilitätsangebote bei Senioren erhöht werden kann.

Ein Großteil der älteren Bevölkerung steht kollektiven Mobilitätsangeboten (wie z. B. Fahrgemeinschaften) skeptisch gegenüber. Viele Senioren bevorzugen private, konventionell betriebene Fahrzeuge gegenüber alternativen und umweltfreundlicheren Mobilitätsformen. Dies liegt hauptsächlich an den zum Teil besonderen Bedürfnissen der Senioren wie Barrierearmut, einer Minimierung von Laufwegen, einem erhöhten Sicherheitsbedürfnis im Umgang mit Fremden oder auch zeitlicher Flexibilität. Selbst die besten nachhaltigen Verkehrslösungen können nicht ihr volles Potenzial entfalten, wenn Behörden und Transportunternehmen diese besonderen Bedürfnisse von Senioren nicht erkennen. GreenSAM zielt darauf ab, die Akzeptanz umweltfreundlicher Mobilitätsangebote von einer immer größer werdenden Nutzergruppe durch Anpassungen in Entscheidungsprozessen von Behörden zu verbessern.

Um die Vorteile einer verbesserten Teilnahme zu demonstrieren, adressieren die Partner spezifische Mobilitätsherausforderungen:

  • Wie können öffentliche Verkehrssysteme altengerechter werden?
  • Wie können Fahrradverleihsysteme altengerechter werden?
  • Wie kann der öffentliche Raum so gestaltet werden, dass ältere Menschen sich mit grünen Mobilitätsmodellen sicherer fühlen?

Neben der Freien und Hansestadt Hamburg als Lead Partner sind die Stadt Aarhus (Dänemark), die Gemeinde Danzig (Polen), die Stadtverwaltung Tartu (Estland), die Riga Energieagentur (Lettland), der Regionalverband Südwestfinnland Valonia (Finnland), das Institut für Baltische Studien (Estland) sowie die Universität Turku (Finnland) an der Umsetzung beteiligt.

Aufgaben der atene KOM

Die atene KOM GmbH wurde gemeinsam mit dem Zentrum für Energie, Bauen, Architektur und Umwelt (ZEBAU) vom Lead Partner mit dem Projekt-, Finanz- und Kommunikationsmanagement des Projektes beauftragt.

Programm:

Interreg Baltic Sea Region

Lead Partner:

Freie und Hansestadt Hamburg

Funktionen der atene KOM:

Projekt-, Finanz- und Kommunikationsmanagement

Laufzeit:

Januar 2019 bis Juni 2021

atene KOM Ansprechpartner

Britta Schmigotzki

Britta Schmigotzki

Projektleiterin

Mail: b.schmigotzki@atenekom.eu
Telefon: +49 30 22183-3101

Christoph Wald

Christoph Wald

Finanzmanager

Mail: c.wald@atenekom.eu
Telefon: +49 30 22183-1704