LowTEMP

Nations

Partners

Years

Low Temperature District Heating for the Baltic Sea Region

The project

LowTEMP aims to make the district heating supply in the partner regions more sustainable and to promote the installation of so-called “4th Generation District Heating Networks”. These systems are characterised by the transfer of low temperature heat with supply temperatures of around 60° C and return flow temperatures of about 35° C as well as by optimally insulated pipes. At the same time, in these systems waste heat from processes in industry can be used and they have the ability to include renewable heat sources like geothermal and solar thermal heat.

The participating 19 project partners represent local, regional and national authorities, district heating suppliers, energy agencies, research institutions, and associations. Jointly they strive to make the district heating infrastructure in their municipalities and regions, but also on a broader scale in other BSR regions, more sustainable by integrating low temperature district heating (LTDH) solutions. To reach this aim, the authorities and institutions participating in LowTEMP will be provided with expertise and tools on how to plan, finance, install and manage LTDH systems.

Goals

The overall aim of LowTEMP is to contribute to the reduction of energy waste and greenhouse gas emissions in the Baltic Sea Region by promoting sustainable and efficient energy supply systems.

More detailed the project aims at the following:

  • Increasing know-how on low temperature district heating (LTDH) systems
  • Assessment of sustainability effects of LTDH
  • Developing business models and innovative funding structures for LTDH
  • Development of pilot energy strategies

atene KOM responsibilities

atene KOM took over the task to develop the project, i.e. to write and submit the application. After project approval atene KOM successfully applied for project management, finance and communication management. Within the framework of the project management for the lead partner and the partner consortium atene KOM will take over the administrative and content related management of the project.

Programme:

Interreg Baltic Sea Region V B (2014 – 2020)

Lead Partner:

Institute of Fluid-flow Machinery, Polish Academy of Sciences

atene KOM responsibilities:

Project development and application, strategic and content related project management, communication management, financial management

Duration:

2017 – 2020

atene KOM contact person

Britta Schmigotzki

Britta Schmigotzki

Project Manager

Mail: b.schmigotzki@atenekom.eu
Phone: +49 30 22183-3101

LowTEMP

Nationen

Partner

Jahre

Low Temperature District Heating for the Baltic Sea Region

Projektinhalt

Das Projekt LowTEMP zielt darauf ab, die Fernwärmenetze in den Partnerregionen nachhaltiger zu gestalten und die Einführung von sogenannten Fernwärmenetzen der vierten Generation voranzubringen. Diese Systeme zeichnen sich durch den Transport von Niedertemperaturwärme, mit Vorlauftemperaturen von ca. 60° C und Rücklauftemperaturen von rund 35° C aus sowie durch optimal isolierte Rohre. Gleichzeitig kann in diesen Systemen Abwärme aus Industrieprozessen verwendet werden und sie haben die Fähigkeit zur Einbindung erneuerbarer Wärmequellen wie Geo- oder Solarthermie.

Die 19 Projektpartner repräsentieren städtische, regionale und nationale Behörden, Wärmeversorger, Energie- und Forschungsinstitutionen sowie Verbände. Sie verfolgen gemeinsam das Ziel, die Fernwärmeinfrastruktur in ihren Kommunen und Regionen aber auch in einem größeren Maßstab im gesamten Ostseeraum durch die Einbindung von Niedertemperaturlösungen nachhaltiger zu gestalten. Dazu sollen die am Projekt teilnehmenden Behörden und Institutionen mit Know-how und Handlungsinstrumenten zur Planung, Finanzierung, Installation und dem Management von Niedertemperaturfernwärmesystemen nachhaltig vertraut gemacht werden.

Ziele

Das übergeordnete Ziel des Projektes LowTEMP ist es, zur Verringerung des Energieverbrauchs und von Treibhausgasemissionen in der Ostseeregion durch die Förderung von nachhaltigen und effizienten Energieversorgungssystemen beizutragen. Dazu strebt das Projekt unter anderem folgendes an:

  • erweitertes Know-how zu Niedertemperaturfernwärmenetzen
  • Bewertung der Nachhaltigkeitseffekte von Niedertemperaturtechnologien
  • Geschäftsmodelle und innovative Förderstrukturen für Niedertemperaturfernwärme
  • Entwicklung von energetischen Pilotstrategien

Aufgaben der atene KOM

Die atene KOM GmbH wurde vom Lead Partner mit der Projektentwicklung, Ausarbeitung und Einreichung des Förderantrags beauftragt. Nach Genehmigung des Antrags hat sich die atene KOM GmbH erfolgreich um das Projekt-, Finanz- und Kommunikationsmanagement des Projektes beworben. Im Rahmen des Projektmanagements wird die atene KOM GmbH für den Lead Partner und die Partnerschaft sowohl das administrative als auch das inhaltliche Management übernehmen.

Programm:

Interreg Baltic Sea Region V B (2014 – 2020)

Lead Partner:

Institut für Strömungsmechanik, Polnische Akademie der Wissenschaften

Funktionen der atene KOM:

Projektentwicklung und Antragstellung, Strategisches und inhaltliches Projektmanagement, Kommunikations- und Finanzmanagement

Laufzeit:

2017 bis 2020

atene KOM Ansprechpartner

Britta Schmigotzki

Britta Schmigotzki

Projektmanagerin

Mail: b.schmigotzki@atenekom.eu
Telefon: +49 30 22183-3101