Stronghouse

Nations

Partners

Years

Sustainable housing for strong communities

The project

Investments of individual homeowners in the energy efficiency of their buildings are insufficient despite of different national attempts to install support measures. The impact of the existing support measures for homeowners is limited, e.g. because funding schemes are fractured and insufficiently respond to the needs and concerns of individual homeowners. Stronghouse aims at adjusting and redesigning existing measures based on a better understanding of the drivers that motivate homeowners – individually and on a neighbourhood level – to invest and reduce the environmental footprint of their homes. Together, these redesigned measures support homeowners in their journey from initial interest, to planning, financing and contracting energy efficient refurbishment measures.

Goals

Stronghouse aims at reducing the footprint of 15.000 homes, generating 100-million-euro investment and achieving 50 kiloton CO2 reduction. The project starts by analysing existing instruments on their impact. Sharing, (re-)organizing and enhancing them with complementary tools, Stronghouse raises their impact and delivers four related support measures:

  1. Instruments and tools that enable individual homeowners to invest in energy efficiency and the use of renewable energies
  2. Neighbourhood-approach to organize the necessary scale and drivers to invest
  3. Market access for regional SMEs specialized in energy efficient housing refurbishment for individual owners
  4. Adoption strategies for implementing these instruments, approach and market access

atene KOM responsibilities

atene KOM is a project partner in Stronghouse with the aim to identify digital technologies, tools and services that can be applied by and for home owners to improve the energy performance of their building (smart home technologies). In addition, atene KOM will develop e-learning modules and training materials addressing and using the support instruments being developed in an earlier project phase. The delivered adoption strategies will be disseminated and implemented in Germany under coordination of atene KOM.

Lead Partner:

Province Drenthe

atene KOM responsibilities:

Project partner

Duration:

2019 – 2022

atene KOM contact persons

Dr. Peyman Khodabakhsh

Dr. Peyman Khodabakhsh

Head of Smart Regions

Mail: p.khodabakhsh@atenekom.eu
Phone: +49 30 22183-3113

Britta Schmigotzki

Britta Schmigotzki

Deputy Head of Regional Development and Funding

Mail: b.schmigotzki@atenekom.eu
Phone: +49 30 22183-3101

Stronghouse

Nationen

Partner

Jahre

Nachhaltige Wohngebäude für starke Kommunen

Projektinhalt

Investitionen von Einzeleigentümern in die Energieeffizienz ihrer Wohngebäude sind trotz der existierenden nationalen Ansätze für Fördermaßnahmen unzureichend. Die Effekte der Fördermaßnahmen für Hauseigentümer sind begrenzt, da zum Beispiel die Finanzierungsprogramme auf Einzelmaßnahmen ausgerichtet sind und nicht ausreichend auf die Bedürfnisse und Anliegen der einzelnen Hauseigentümer eingehen. Stronghouse will daher bestehende Maßnahmen auf der Grundlage eines besseren Verständnisses der Triebkräfte anpassen und umgestalten, um Hausbesitzer – individuell und auf Nachbarschaftsebene – dazu zu motivieren, zu investieren und den ökologischen Fußabdruck ihrer Häuser zu verringern. Zusammen unterstützen diese neu ausgestalteten Maßnahmen Hausbesitzer auf ihrem Weg vom anfänglichen Interesse bis hin zur Planung, Finanzierung und Auftragsvergabe für energieeffiziente Sanierungsmaßnahmen.

Ziele

Stronghouse hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, den ökologischen Fußabdruck von 15.000 Häusern zu verringern, 100 Millionen Euro Investitionen zu generieren und 50 Kilotonnen CO2 zu reduzieren. Das Projekt beginnt mit einer Analyse der bestehenden Instrumente hinsichtlich ihrer Auswirkungen. Stronghouse teilt, (re-)organisiert und verbessert sie mit ergänzenden Instrumenten, erhöht dabei ihre Wirkung und liefert als Projektergebnisse vier Unterstützungsmaßnahmen:

  1. Instrumente und Hilfsmittel, die es einzelnen Hausbesitzern ermöglichen, in Energieeffizienz und die Nutzung erneuerbarer Energien zu investieren
  2. Nachbarschaftsansatz zur Organisation der notwendigen Größenordnung und der Investitionsanreize
  3. Marktzugang für regionale KMU, die auf die energetische Wohnungssanierung für Einzeleigentümer spezialisiert sind
  4. Einführungsstrategien zur Umsetzung dieser Instrumente, Ansatz und Marktzugang

Aufgaben der atene KOM

atene KOM ist Projektpartner und verfolgt das Ziel, digitale Technologien, Werkzeuge und Dienstleistungen zu identifizieren, die von Hausbesitzern / für Hausbesitzer zur Verbesserung der Energieeffizienz ihres Gebäudes eingesetzt werden können (Smart Home Technologien). Darüber hinaus wird atene KOM E-Learning-Module und Schulungsmaterialien entwickeln. Hierin werden u.a. Unterstützungsinstrumente vorgestellt, die in einer früheren Projektphase entwickelten wurden. Die Einführungsstrategien werden unter Koordination von atene KOM in Deutschland verbreitet und umgesetzt.

Auftraggeber:

Province Drenthe

Funktionen der atene KOM:

Projektpartner

Laufzeit:

2019 – 2022

atene KOM Ansprechpartner

Dr. Peyman Khodabakhsh

Dr. Peyman Khodabakhsh

Leitung Smart Regions

Mail: p.khodabakhsh@atenekom.eu
Telefon: +49 30 22183-3113

Britta Schmigotzki

Britta Schmigotzki

Stellvertretende Leitung Regionalentwicklung und Förderung

Mail: b.schmigotzki@atenekom.eu
Telefon: +49 30 22183-3101